Marcus Admund Funck EP

Marcus Admund Funck veröffentlicht seine selbstbetitelte Debüt EP. Der schwedische Singer-Songwriter kreiert elegante Songs mit düsterem Unterton, was besonders in dem Titeltrack “Holly, Lie” auf brillante Art und Weise umgesetzt ist.

Says Marcus: „July 2006, 16 years old, I stand behind a barn in the south of Gotland, throwing up. I grab my Yamaha, covered in stickers bought from MySpace, and enter the stage. It is my very first live performance.
April 2019, 29 years old, about to release my first material as a solo artist. I will probably throw up again. What if no one cares? Thirteen years have passed since. Ten of them spent in the band Honeymilk with my best friend Nikki Nyberg. Scientists say those years are supposed to be your best ones. If those years are to pass I might just as well create something new and do it all over again.

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar